San Pasqual Band of Diegueno Mission Indians of California

San Pasqual Band of Diegueno Mission Indians of California

Business Committee

The Business Committee is a five member committee elected by the General Council. The Business Committee under the Tribe’s Constitution and by-laws is provided certain authority and responsibilities are delegated by the General Council. Through its By-laws, the Spokesman (Tribal Chairman) with the assistance of the Business Committee, is delegated the responsibility to represent the Band in all negotiations and relationships between the Band and local
government, State and Federal governments or agencies, provided that the business committee shall not commit the Band to any contract, lease or other arrangements unless specifically authorized by resolution of the General Council.

Contact Number:
(760) 749-3200

Committee Members

Allen E. Lawson, 

Entrepreneur and Businessman - Over 40 years in Contracting. Elected as Tribal Chairman in 1997 to the current date. Some 14 years of leadership, serving the San Pasqual Tribal community. Chairman Lawson, also serves as the Vice-President on the California Nevada Indian Gaming Commission, SANDAG Board of Directors, Southern California Tribal Chairman's Association and several other boards.

Victoria Diaz

Victoria Diaz,
Vice Chairwoman

Victoria Diaz, enrolled Tribal member, served as the Chairman of the Gaming Commission.  Ms. Diaz was previously employed by Hughes Aircraft in management for over 25 years and serves on the San Luis Rey Indian Water Authority as a Board Director, The San Pasqual Enrollment Committee as Chairman and currently serves in a leadership role as the Vice-Chairman of the San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians.

Tilda Green *

Tilda Green, 

Tilda Green is an enrolled Tribal member of the San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians. She is a resident of the San Pasqual Indian Reservation and has lived in the community for over 35 years. Ms. Green has been employed with the tribe for over 25 years. She has also served in various employment capacities such as; HUD Program, Executive Secretary, Tribal Bookkeeper, Education Director, Grants Manager, Fiscal Manager, and Tribal Administrator. Tilda has also served on many subcommittees of the tribe such as the; Enrollment Committee, Economic Development Committee, Election Committee, Cemetery Committee, as well as served on the Business Committee as Secretary/ Treasurer from 1998 to 2002. Ms. Green was re-elected in January 2011.


David L. Toler, 
Council Delegate

An enrolled Tribal Member, raised on San Pasqual Band Indian Reservation, has over 25 years experience in construction and community development fields.  He serves as Treasurer on the Reservation Authority, Co-chairs SANDAG/Tribal Transportation Working Group.  He sits as a board member on the Southern California Tribal Court, and Alternate on the San Luis River Indian Water Authority Board.  He also serves on the Tribes Scholarship Committee and has a strong interest in the Region’s Native Culture.

Steven Cope,
Council Delegate

Enrolled member of the San Pasqual Band of Mission Indian. Steve has over 27 years of Service with United Parcel Service in Communication and Management skills. Steve served as Chairman of Land & Housing for 4 years and also as a Gaming Commissioner for 3 years. He also had the opportunity to be the recording Secretary for the San Luis Rey Indian Water Authority for 2 years.  Before being elected to the position of councilman he was the T.E.R.O. Compliance officer for the tribes T.E.R.O. Program working to provide employment opportunities for tribal members and their children.




Business Committee News

News Archive