San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians

Business Committee


The Business Committee is a five member committee elected by the General Council. The Business Committee under the Tribe’s Constitution and by-laws is provided certain authority and responsibilities are delegated by the General Council. Through its By-laws, the Spokesman (Tribal Chairman) with the assistance of the Business Committee, is delegated the responsibility to represent the Band in all negotiations and relationships between the Band and local government, State and Federal governments or agencies, provided that the business committee shall not commit the Band to any contract, lease or other arrangements unless specifically authorized by resolution of the General Council.


Mariah Banares

Committee Members

Stephen W. Cope


David L. Toler
Council Delegate

 Justin Quis Quis

Vice Chairman

 Joe Chavez

Council Delegate

Tilda Green

© 2018. San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians. Website by Enthusiast